Hufflepuff

This is the Hufflepuff yarn that I finished today.  The wrap-and-roll method was looking muddy so I switched to a Navajo Ply. 

Here are the specs.

Merino with some sparkle

2.5 ounces

99 yards

7 WPI

 

I have a secret crush on this yarn.  I’ve no idea what to make with it, but I do have some bulky merino two ply that I spun a while back that I’m sure I could work with it.  Mabye a Hufflepuff scarf?  Could be that I’ll be needing some gold merino to spin up too…….

August 22, 2008. Tags: , . Navajo Ply, Spinning.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

